Local information from Wanborough Parish Council.

Charitable or non-commercial groups in the Wanborough area can promote their organisation and events through this site. Simply send details to info@wanborough.info

Church Services

Lent Lunch: (beginning at 12.30)


The Alpha Course
Mondays beginning on the 2nd March through to 1st June, 9.30am at The Royal Oak, Cues Lane Bishopstone

With Bacon Rolls and Coffee

Alpha Express
Wednesdays beginning on the 4th March through to 3rd June, 6.30pm at St Andrew’s Church, Wanborough

Wednesday 12th February
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough
Thursday 13th February
1.30pm Dobbin Day Service Wanborough
Sunday 16th February
2nd Sunday before Lent
8.30am Holy Communion
Hinton Parva
10.30am Family Communion
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong
Bishopstone
Wednesday 19th February
St Joseph of Nazareth
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough
Sunday 23rd February
Sunday next before Lent
8.30am Holy Communion
Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00pm Evensong Liddington
Wednesday 26th February
Ash Wednesday
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough
Sunday 1st March
1st Sunday of Lent
St David's Day
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 4th March

SS Perpetua, Felicity & Companions
12.30pm Lent Lunch
Canons Cottage, Hinton Parva
7.00pm Midweek Communion
Wanborough
Sunday 8th March
2nd Sunday of Lent
08.30am Holy Communion
Liddington
10.30am Family Communion
Bishopstone
6.00pm Evensong
Wanborough
Wednesday 11th March

St Felix (transferred)
12.30pm Lent Lunch
Wanborough
7.00pm Midweek Communion
Wanborough
Sunday 15th March
3rd Sunday of Lent
8.30am Holy Communion
Hinton Parva
10.30am Family Communion
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong
Bishopstone
Wednesday 18th March

St Patrick
12.30pm Lent Lunch
Cheyney Thatch, Bishopstone
7.00pm Midweek Communion
Wanborough
Sunday 22nd March
4th Sunday of Lent
08.30am Holy Communion Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00 pm Evensong
Liddington
Wednesday 25th March

The Annunciation
12.30pm Lent Lunch
Tinkers Lodge, Orchard Close, Wanborough
7.00pm Midweek Communion
Wanborough
Sunday 29th March
5th Sunday of Lent
No Service
Wednesday 1st April

Fredrick Denison Maurice
12.30pm Lent Lunch
Chestnuts, Wanborough
7.00pm Midweek Communion
Wanborough
Sunday 5th April
Palm Sunday
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 8th April

Vigil of Dietrich Bonhoeffer
12.30pm Lent Lunch
Liddington Warren Farm
7.00pm Midweek Communion
Wanborough
Thursday 9th April
Maundy Thursday
6.00pm Village Supper Hinton Hall
Friday 10th April
Good Friday
2.00pm Stations of the Cross Bishopstone
Saturday 11th April
Easter Saturday
8.00pm Easter Vigil Hinton Parva
Sunday 12th April
Easter Sunday
8.30am Holy Communion Hinton Parva
10.30am Family Communion with Egg Hunt
Liddington