Local information from Wanborough Parish Council.

Charitable or non-commercial groups in the Wanborough area can promote their organisation and events through this site. Simply send details to info@wanborough.info

Church Services

Note changes to Wednesday schedule during Lent. Also Mothering Sunday and Easter Services

Wednesday 20th February
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 24th February
2nd Sunday before Lent
08.30am Holy Communion
Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00pm Evensong
Liddington
Tuesday 26th February
1.30pm Dobbin Day Service Wanborough
Wednesday 27th February
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 3rd March
Sunday next before Lent
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 6th March
Ash Wednesday
12.30pm Lent Lunch Canons Cottage, Hinton Parva
7.00pm Holy Communion Communion
St Andrew's Wanborough
Sunday 10th March
1st Sunday of Lent
08.30am Holy Communion
Liddington
10.30am Family Communion
Bishopstone
6.00pm Evensong
Wanborough
Wednesday 13th March
12.30pm Lent Lunch The Vicarage, Wanborough
7.00pm Holy Communion Communion
The Vicarage, Wanborough
Sunday 17th March
2nd Sunday of Lent
8.30am Holy Communion
Hinton Parva
10.30am Family Communion
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong
Bishopstone
Wednesday 20th March
12.30pm Lent Lunch Cheyney Thatch, Bishopstone
7.00pm Holy Communion Communion
The Vicarage, Wanborough
Sunday 24th March
3rd Sunday of Lent
08.30am Holy Communion Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00 pm Evensong
Liddington
Wednesday 27th March
12.30pm Lent Lunch Tinkers Lodge, Orchard Close, Wanborough
7.00pm Holy Communion Communion
The Vicarage, Wanborough
Sunday 31st March
Mothering Sunday
10.30am Family Communion Wanborough
Wednesday 3rd April
12.30pm Lent Lunch Chestnuts, Wanborough
7.00pm Holy Communion Communion
The Vicarage, Wanborough
Sunday 7th April
5th Sunday of Lent
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 10th April
12.30pm Lent Lunch Liddington Warren Farm
7.00pm Holy Communion Communion
The Vicarage, Wanborough
Sunday 14th April
Palm Sunday
08.30am Holy Communion
Liddington
10.30am Family Communion
Bishopstone
6.00pm Evensong
Wanborough
Wednesday 17th April
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Thursday 18th April
Maundy Thursday
6.00pm Village Supper Hinton Hall
Friday 19th April
Good Friday
2.00pm Stations of the Cross Bishopstone
Saturday 20th April
Easter Saturday
8.00pm Easter Vigil Hinton Parva
Sunday 21st April
Easter Sunday
08.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion with Egg Hunt
Wanborough
Wednesday 24th April
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 28th April
2nd Sunday of Easter
08.30am Holy Communion Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00 pm Evensong
Liddington
Wednesday 1st May

7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 5th May
3rd Sunday of Easter
08.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 8th May
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 12th May
4th Sunday of Easter
08.30am Holy Communion
Liddington
10.30am Family Communion
Bishopstone
6.00pm Evensong
Wanborough
Wednesday 15th May
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 19th May
5th Sunday of Easter
8.30am Holy Communion
Hinton Parva
10.30am Family Communion
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong Bishopstone
Wednesday 22nd May
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 26th May
6th Sunday of Easter
No Service
Wednesday 29th May
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage